Create my StyleFile account
Forgot password?
Start My
StyleFile Now
Or Login

Contact Information

50 Bedford Square
Ph: +44(0)20 7631 5600

Visit website Email

Bloomsbury Publishing is a leading independent publishing house established in 1986. It has companies in London, New York, Sydney and Delhi. Its four divisions.

Bloomsbury Academic specialises in the humanities and social sciences and publishes over 1,000 books, journals and digital services each year. In 2012, it published the digitized edition of the Winston Churchill Archive online. The division includes Methuen Drama, The Arden Shakespeare, T&T Clark and Fairchild Books.  Bloomsbury Professional leads in UK law, tax and accountancy. The division won the Bookseller Industry Award for Academic, Educational & Professional Publisher of the Year 2013 and 2014. They also won the IPG awards for Independent Publisher of the Year and Academic & Professional Publisher of the Year 2013.Bloomsbury Information includes a number of information databases for electronic as well as print publications. Publications includeThe Encarta World English Dictionary, Business: The Ultimate Resource,, and others. Bloomsbury also provides management services for Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Publishing, a division of the Qatar Foundation and Bloomsbury Qatar Foundation Journals.

A substantial list of successful authors including Khaled Hosseini, William Boyd, Donna Tartt, Elizabeth Gilbert, David Guterson, John Irving, Anthony Bourdain, William Dalrymple, Ben Macintyre, Dava Sobel, Mark Kurlansky, Chelsea Handler, Heston Blumenthal, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and 2010 Man Booker Prize winner Howard Jacobson. The trade division also features significant reference projects including Wisden, Who’s Who, Reeds Nautical and Whitaker’s.

A highly successful list including authors such as J.K.Rowling, Neil Gaiman, Debi Gliori, Alyxandra Harvey, Carrie Jones, Shannon Hale, Louis Sachar and Benjamin Zephaniah. An extensive list of education books is also published by Bloomsbury.